Signups Increase for Haulfryn Edinburgh Cup

This year’s Haulfryn Edinburgh Cup in Abersoch now has 28 entries and rising!

The home South Caernarvonshire Yacht Club (SCYC) Dragon fleet will be joined by visiting Dragons from Ireland, Turkey and all four corners of the country.

Following the two-day Northern Championship, Abersoch will see local experts race together against regional champions, past national champions; Martin Payne, Julia Bailey and Martin Byrne and current reigning champion Graham Bailey in the Haulfryn Edinburgh Cup.

The four day British national event, now in its 71st year remains a championship with a great deal of history. It has always been difficult to win and revered by those who have won many other competitions and events.

The Edinburgh Cup has successfully been held in Abersoch at the SCYC in 1962, ’69, ’76, ’82, ’88, 2011, 2016. And now this July.

2018 Winner Graham Bailey – Aimee

2011 Winner Martin Byrne – Jaguar Sailing Team

Don’t miss out on taking part in this year’s Nationals, enter now!