Keelboat Race Around the Wight

The Dragons and all keelboat classes are invited to enter the 65th anniversary race of the CCYC Keelboat Race Around the Wight.

DATE: Saturday 9 June 2018

The Cowes Corinthian Yacht Club was founded over the winter 1952/3 and to mark its first season the club rather ambitiously held a Round the Isle of Wight Race for Dinghies on 6th June 1953.  Line honours were taken by Ian Proctor, John Oakley and Cliff Norbury sailing the prototype Osprey in a fleet that included Uffa Fox, Bruce Banks, Jack Knights, Claude Nethercot, Beecher Moore, the Jardine twins, Jack Holt, Bob Casson, Max Aitken and Richard Creagh-Osborne.  

To mark the 65th anniversary of that race the club will be holding a Keelboat Race Around the Wight on Saturday 9th June 2018 which is open to boats that were eligible to race in White Group in Cowes Week in 2017.  

The Notice of Race and Entry Form is now available here >>>

Visit Cowes Corinthian Yacht Club for further details.